MUSIC CITY : The first collaborative Music Database

Contact Us



Ray Charles

Hallelujah I Love Her So!

Hallelujah I Love Her So! Tracks
1. Ain't That Love
2. Drown in My Own Tears
3. Come Back Baby
4. Sinner's Prayer
5. Funny (But I Still Love You)
6. Losing Hand
7. Fool for You
8. Hallelujah, I Love Her So
9. Mess Around
10. This Little Girl of Mine
11. Mary Ann
12. Greenbacks
13. Don't You Know
14. I Got a Woman
Ray Charles - Hallelujah I Love Her So!
Hallelujah I Love Her So! Review
Charles came up with his unique reinvention of popular music by combining blues, jazz and gospel in the mid-50s when he was signed to Atlantic Records. While he made a number of classic albums for the label, his biggest impact was through his incredible string of hit singles. This album was originally released by Atlantic in 1962, soon after Charles left the label for ABC-Paramount, where he would have even bigger success with his reinvention of country music. This record is made up of hits Charles had enjoyed with Atlantic, from the early 'Roll With My Baby', 'I Got A Woman' and 'Drown In My Own Tears' through to the title track and 'Ain't That Love', his last hit for the label. 2005.
Hallelujah I Love Her So! Review
His 1957 Atlantic Debut Originally Titled 'ray Charles'. There were Several Sub Par CD Reissues of this Title. This is the 2003 WEA International 24-bit Remastered Version in a Gatefold Format that is the Best Version Available.

Users's Reviews
Feel free to add your comments about Hallelujah I Love Her So!